LAMPHHS

LAMPHHS Appointments and Committees

Appointments 2022-2023

The Watermark
  • Editor (indefinite term):  Stephen Novak (sen13 AT cumc.columbia.org; Augustus C. Long Health Sciences Library, Columbia University Medical Center)
  • Associate Editor (indefinite term):  Jack Eckert (jack.eckert1 AT gmail.com; Retired)
  • Layout Editor (indefinite term):  Brooke Fox (foxeb AT musc.edu; Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina)
  • Book Review Editor (indefinite term):  Erin Torell (she/her/hers) (erin.torell AT unmc.edu; McGoogan Health Sciences Library, University of Nebraska Medical Center)
  • Associate Book Review Editor (indefinite term):  Arlene Shaner (ashaner AT nyam.org; New York Academy of Medicine)

 

Committees 2022-2023


LAMPHHS Annual Meeting 2023 (Ann Arbor, Michigan): Local Arrangements Committee

  • To Be Announced, Chair  
  • To Be Announced, Technology Subcommittee  


LAMPHHS Annual Meeting 2023 (Ann Arbor, Michigan): Program Committee

  • Chris Ryland, Chair   (christopher.ryland AT vanderbilt.edu; History of Medicine Collections and Archives, Vanderbilt University)


Publication Awards Committee 2021-2022

  • Carrie Meyer, Chair   (carrie.meyer AT unmc.edu; Special Collections & Archives, Leon S. McGoogan Health Sciences Library, University of Nebraska Medical Center)
  • Toby Appel   (toby.appel AT yale.edu; Yale University, retired)
  • W. Bruce Fye   (wbfye AT aol.com; Mayo Clinic, emeritus)
  • Erin Torell   (erin.torell AT unmc.edu; Special Collections & Archives, Leon S. McGoogan Health Sciences Library, University of Nebraska Medical Center)


Recognition Awards Committee 2021-2022 (Lisabeth Holloway and Merit Awards)

  • Megan Keller Young, Chair   (megank AT uic.edu; Special Collections and University Archives, University of Illinois Chicago)
  • Emily Brown   (brown.emily AT mayo.edu; W. Bruce Fye History of Medicine Library, Mayo Clinic)
  • Gino Pasi   (pasigo AT ucmail.uc.edu; Henry R. Winkler Center for the History of the Health Professions, University of Cincinnati)
  • Bob Vietrogoski   (bob.vietrogoski AT rutgers.edu; Special Collections in the History of Medicine, Rutgers University Libraries)


Travel Scholarships Committee 2021-2022

  • Stephen Greenberg, Chair   (patzere4 AT gmail.com)
  • Adam Johnson   (adamtj AT umich.edu; Sindecuse Museum of Dentistry)


Membership Directory

  • Jamie Rees, Secretary/Clerk   (lamphhs.org AT gmail.com; Clendening History of Medicine Library and Museum, University of Kansas Medical Center)


Nominating Committee 2021-2022

  • Lucy Waldrop, Chair   (lucy.waldrop AT duke.edu; Duke University Medical Center Archives, Duke University)
  • Dominic Hall   (dominic_hall AT hms.harvard.edu; Warren Anatomical Museum, Francis A. Countway Library of Medicine, Harvard University)
  • Emily Gustainis   (emily_gustainis AT hms.harvard.edu; Center for the History of Medicine, Francis A. Countway Library of Medicine, Harvard University)


Education Committee (2022- )

  • Anna Schuldt, Chair   (schuldt AT musc.edu; Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina)
  • Judy Chelnick   (jmchelnick53 AT gmail.com)
  • Stephen Greenberg   (patzere4 AT gmail.com)


Website Task Force (2022- )

  • Sara Alger, Co-Chair   (salger AT mgh.harvard.edu; Paul S. Russell, MD Museum of Medical History and Innovation, Massachusetts General Hospital)
  • Meghan Kennedy, Co-Chair   (mkennedy AT facs.org; Archives of the American College of Surgeons)
  • Dominic Hall   (dominic_hall AT hms.harvard.edu; Warren Anatomical Museum, Center for the History of Medicine, Francis A. Countway Library of Medicine)
  • Russell Johnson   (rjohnson AT library.ucla.edu; History and Special Collections for Medicine and the Sciences, Library Special Collections, UCLA)
  • Lucy Ross   (lross11 AT mgh.harvard.edu; Massachusetts General Hospital)


Communications Committee (2022- )

  • Carrie Meyer, Chair   (carrie.meyer AT unmc.edu; Special Collections & Archives, Leon S. McGoogan Health Sciences Library, University of Nebraska Medical Center)
  • Garielle Barr   (gabrielle.barr AT nih.gov; Office of NIH History and Stetten Museum)
  • Russell Johnson   (rjohnson AT library.ucla.edu; History and Special Collections for Medicine and the Sciences, Library Special Collections, UCLA)
  • Stephen Novak   (sen13 AT cumc.columbia.org; Augustus C. Long Health Sciences Library, Columbia University Medical Center)
  • Anna Schuldt   (schuldt AT musc.edu; Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina)
  • Andrew Yamakazi   (ayamaza2 AT jhmi.edu; Historical Collection, Institute of the History of Medicine, Johns Hopkins University)


Archivist

  • Jodi Koste   (jlkoste AT vcu.edu; Tompkins-McCaw Library, Virginia Commonwealth University)

 

LAMPHHS Committee rosters for 2021-2022
LAMPHHS Committee rosters for 2020-2021
ALHHS Committee rosters for 2019-2020
ALHHS Committee rosters for 2018-2019
ALHHS Committee rosters for 2017-2018

 

Librarians, Archivists, and Museum Professionals in the History of the Health Sciences: Appointments and Committees
Last updated 24 June 2022