Appointments

The Watermark
  • Editor (indefinite term):  Stephen Novak (sen13 AT cumc.columbia.org; Augustus C. Long Health Sciences Library, Columbia University Medical Center)
  • Associate Editor (indefinite term):  Jack Eckert (jack_eckert AT hms.harvard.edu; Countway Library of Medicine, Harvard Medical School)
  • Contributing Editor for MeMA Notes (indefinite term):  Jenn Nelson (jnelson AT royalcollege.ca; Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada)
  • Layout Editor (indefinite term):  Brooke Fox (foxeb AT musc.edu; Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina)
  • Book Review Editor (indefinite term):  Patricia Gallagher (patriciaegallagher AT gmail.com; Silver Spring, Maryland)
  • Associate Book Review Editor (indefinite term):  Jonathon Erlen (erlen AT pitt.edu; History of Medicine, Falk Library of the Health Sciences, University of Pittsburgh)

 

Committees

Annual Meeting 2017 (Nashville TN): Local Arrangements Committee

  • Chris Ryland, chair   (christopher.ryland AT vanderbilt.edu; Eskind Biomedical Library, Vanderbilt University)
  • Jim Thweatt   (james.thweatt AT vanderbilt.edu; Eskind Biomedical Library, Vanderbilt University)
  • Stefanie Rookis   (rookis AT uab.edu; Alabama Museum of the Health Sciences, University of Alabama at Birmingham)
  • Elisabeth Brander   (ebrander AT wustl.edu; Becker Medical Library, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis)

Annual Meeting 2017 (Nashville TN): Program Committee

  • Tim Pennycuff, chair   (tpenny AT uab.edu; Lister Hill Library of the Health Sciences, University of Alabama at Birmingham)
  • Brooke Foxe   (foxeb AT musc.edu; Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina)
  • Michelle Marcella   (mmarcella AT partners.org; Department MGH History and Archives, Massachusetts General Hospital)
  • John Schleicher   (jschleicher AT unmc.edu; Special Collections Department/UNMC Archives, McGoogan Library of Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center, Omaha)

Publications Awards Committee 2017

  • Emily Novak Gustainis, chair   (emily_gustainis AT hms.harvard.edu; Countway Library of Medicine, Harvard University)
  • Phoebe Evans Letocha   (pletocha AT jhmi.edu; Alan Mason Chesney Medical Archives, The Johns Hopkins University)
  • Lucy Waldrop   (lucy.waldrop AT duke.edu; Medical Center Archives,Duke University)

Recognition Awards Committee 2017

  • Anne Garner, chair   (agarner AT nyam.org; Library, The New York Academy of Medicine)
  • Martha Stone   (mstone AT partners.org; Treadwell Library, Massahcusetts General Hospital)
  • Howard Rootenberg   (blroot AT rootenbergbooks.com; B & L Rootenberg Rare Books & Manuscripts)
  • Polina Ilieva   (polina.ilieva AT ucsf.edu; Archives & Special Collections, Library and Center for Knowledge Management, University of California, San Francisco)

Membership Directory

  • Dawne Lucas (Secretary) (dawne_lucas AT unc.edu; Health Sciences Library, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

Nominating Committee 2017

  • Chris Lyons, chair   (christopher.lyons AT mcgill.ca; Osler Library of the History of Medicine, McGill University)
  • Lisa Mix   (lim2026 AT med.cornell.edu; Medical Center Archives, Weill Cornell medicine)
  • Steven Novak   (sen13 AT cumc.columbia.edu; Archives and Special Collections, Augustus C. Long Health Sciences Library, Columbia University Medical Center)

Travel Scholarship Committee

  • Susan Hoffius, chair   (hoffius AT musc.edu; Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina)

Recruiting Committee

  • Jonathan Erlen, chair   (erlen AT pitt.edu; History of Medicine, Falk Library of the Health Sciences, University of Pittsburgh)

Website Committee

  • Russell Johnson, chair   (rjohnson AT library.ucla.edu; UCLA Library Special Collections)
  • Lori Curtis   (lcurtis AT llu.edu; Department of Archives and Special Collections, University Libraries, Loma Linda University)

Archivist

  • Jodi Koste, chair   (jlkoste AT vcu.edu; Tompkins-McCaw Library, Virginia Commonwealth University)

 

Last updated 20 January 2017