Appointments

The Watermark
  • Editor (indefinite term):  Stephen Novak (sen13 AT cumc.columbia.org; Augustus C. Long Health Sciences Library, Columbia University Medical Center)
  • Associate Editor (indefinite term):  Jack Eckert (jack_eckert AT hms.harvard.edu; Countway Library of Medicine, Harvard Medical School)
  • Contributing Editor for MeMA Notes (indefinite term):  Jenn Nelson (jnelson AT royalcollege.ca; Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada)
  • Layout Editor (indefinite term):  Brooke Fox (foxeb AT musc.edu; Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina)
  • Book Review Editor (indefinite term):  Patricia Gallagher (patriciaegallagher AT gmail.com; Silver Spring, Maryland)
  • Associate Book Review Editor (indefinite term):  Jonathon Erlen (erlen AT pitt.edu; History of Medicine, Falk Library of the Health Sciences, University of Pittsburgh)

 

Committees

Annual Meeting 2018 (Los Angeles CA): Local Arrangements Committee

  • Russell Johnson, chair   (rjohnson AT library.ucla.edu; Library Special Collections, UCLA)
  • Howard Rootenberg   (howard AT blroot.com; B & L Rootenberg Rare Books & Manuscripts)
  • Lori Curtis   (lcurtis AT llu.edu; Archives & Special Collections and University Archives Heritage Center, Loma Linda University)
  • Megan Rosenbloom   (megan.rosenbloom AT usc.edu; Norris Medical Library, University of Southern California)
  • Judy Chelnick   (chelnickj AT si.edu; National Museum of American History, Smithsonian Institution)

Annual Meeting 2018 (Los Angeles CA): Program Committee

  • Polina Ilieva, chair   (polina.ilieva AT ucsf.edu; Archives & Special Collections, Library and Center for Knowledge Management, University of California, San Francisco)
  • Beth Lander   (blander AT collegeofphysicians.org; Historical Medical Library, College of Physicians of Philadelphia)
  • Jennifer Nieves   (jennifer.nieves AT case.edu; Dittrick Medical History Center, Case Western Reserve University)
  • John Rees   (reesj AT mail.nlm.nih.gov; History of Medicine Division, National Library of Medicine)

Publication Awards Committee 2018

  • Michelle DiMeo, chair   (mdimeo AT chemheritage.org; Chemical Heritage Foundation)
  • Daniel Cavanaugh   (dmc7be AT virginia.edu; Claude Moore Health Sciences Library, University of Virginia)
  • Rebecca Williams   (bwilliams627 AT gmail.com; Drexel University College of Medicine, retired)

Recognition Awards Committee 2018

  • Brooke Fox, chair   (foxeb AT musc.edu; Waring Historical Library, Medical University of South Carolina)
  • Linda Lohr   (lalohr AT buffalo.edu; Health Sciences Library, University at Buffalo)
  • Judith Wiener   (judith.wiener AT osumc.edu; Health Sciences Library, The Ohio State University)

Joan E. Klein Travel Scholarship Committee 2018

  • Elisabeth Brander, chair   (ebrander AT wustl.edu; Bernard Becker Medical Library, Washington University School of Medicine in St. Louis)

Membership Directory

  • Dawne Lucas (Secretary) (dawne_lucas AT unc.edu; Health Sciences Library, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill)

Nominating Committee 2017

  • Chris Lyons, chair   (christopher.lyons AT mcgill.ca; Osler Library of the History of Medicine, McGill University)
  • Lisa Mix   (lim2026 AT med.cornell.edu; Medical Center Archives, Weill Cornell medicine)
  • Steven Novak   (sen13 AT cumc.columbia.edu; Archives and Special Collections, Augustus C. Long Health Sciences Library, Columbia University Medical Center)

Recruiting Committee

  • Jonathan Erlen, chair   (erlen AT pitt.edu; History of Medicine, Falk Library of the Health Sciences, University of Pittsburgh)

Website Committee

  • Russell Johnson, chair   (rjohnson AT library.ucla.edu; UCLA Library Special Collections)
  • Lori Curtis   (lcurtis AT llu.edu; Department of Archives and Special Collections, University Libraries, Loma Linda University)

Archivist

  • Jodi Koste, chair   (jlkoste AT vcu.edu; Tompkins-McCaw Library, Virginia Commonwealth University)

 

Last updated 3 December 2017